Select Page

Nutrition coaching software pricing is not one number on a sales page. A low monthly fee can hide a setup charge, a tight client cap, or a missing back office. A higher fee can include extra coach seats, a website, appointment scheduling, and card billing. Health coaches, dietitians, gyms, and healthcare businesses should price the whole stack before they compare brands.

Schedule a call about practitioner software

This guide covers the cost drivers, not a full product catalog. The live coach and business software page is the place to read current tiers and request a call. Published prices below come from that page as checked on October 29, 2026. Checkout totals, taxes, overage rates, and cancellation steps are not stated there, so treat them as unknown until a staff member confirms them.

What Changes Nutrition Coaching Software Pricing

Most buyers start with the monthly number and stop. That number is only the first line. The bill changes when the vendor charges to build the portal, limits how many clients are included, or sells coach seats one at a time. It also changes when billing, a website, or live support sits on a higher tier.

Ask five questions before you pick a plan:

  1. What is the monthly fee, and is there a separate setup or customization fee?
  2. How many clients are included, and what happens after that cap?
  3. How many coach logins or studio portals are included?
  4. Does the plan include scheduling, a website, and card billing, or only client tools?
  5. Who helps you set up the account, and is that help part of the quoted price?

Those questions keep a Starter plan from being compared with a studio plan as if they were the same product. They also keep client-service pricing out of the decision. What you charge a client for coaching is a separate business choice. It is not the vendor’s software price.

Nutrition Factors publishes practitioner plans as monthly memberships. Starter is $49.99 per month. Pro is $99.99 per month plus a $199.99 setup fee. Studio Plus 3 is $199.99 per month plus a $399.99 setup fee. Studio Plus 5 is $299.99 per month plus a $399.99 setup fee. The employee wellness portal starts at $299.99, and a setup fee applies, but the page does not say whether that start price is monthly or how many employees are included.

Monthly Fee Versus Setup Fee

A monthly fee pays for ongoing access. A setup fee pays for customization before that access is useful. Mixing the two makes a cheap month look cheaper than it is.

On the Nutrition Factors coach page, Starter has no itemized setup amount. Pro lists a $199.99 setup/customization fee alongside the $99.99 monthly price. Both Studio Plus plans list $399.99 setup/customization fees alongside their monthly prices. The page does not define the billing timing or scope beyond those labels, so treat them as listed fees and confirm how they apply before signing up.

Add the first invoice in your head before you compare plans. Pro’s first listed charges are $99.99 plus $199.99, or $299.98, before any tax or card fee the page does not name. Studio Plus 3’s first listed charges are $199.99 plus $399.99, or $599.98, on the same basis. After that, the ongoing listed cost is the monthly fee alone, unless a later change adds more customization.

The employee wellness line is different. It says “custom price, starting at $299.99” and “set-up fee applies.” It does not state the billing period or the setup dollar amount. Do not copy the Studio Plus 5 month or its $399.99 setup into that quote. Ask for both numbers on the call.

Stripe is listed as the billing tool on Pro and both Studio Plus plans. Listing Stripe does not mean merchant fees, payout timing, or failed-payment rules are included in the software price. Those costs sit with the payment processor and your own settings.

Client Caps and Extra Coach Seats

Client caps are the quiet driver in nutrition coaching software pricing. A plan can look inexpensive per month and expensive per active client once you outgrow the included seats.

Published planListed priceWhat changes the bill
Starter coaching portal.$49.99 per month. No setup amount is itemized.50 included clients. Client tools only. No Pro back office.
Pro coaching plus business portal.$99.99 per month plus a $199.99 setup fee.50 included clients. Adds a website, funnel, calendar, and Stripe billing.
Studio Plus 3.$199.99 per month plus a $399.99 setup fee.Three coaching portals. 50 included clients for each coach.
Studio Plus 5.$299.99 per month plus a $399.99 setup fee.Five coaching portals. 100 included clients for each coach.
Employee wellness portal.Custom price starting at $299.99. A setup fee applies.The price period and employee allowance are not stated. The page says TBD.

Starter and Pro both list 50 included clients. The price jump from $49.99 to $99.99 is not a larger client cap. It is the back office: a personalized website, marketing funnel, appointment calendar, and Stripe billing, plus the setup fee. If you only need meal plans, recipes, workouts, and a coaching portal, the higher month does not buy more client seats.

Studio plans change a different lever. Studio Plus 3 includes three coaching portals and 50 included clients for each coach. Studio Plus 5 includes five coaching portals and 100 included clients for each coach. A gym or clinic that needs several staff logins is paying for seats and a higher per-coach allowance, not only for a nicer screen.

The page does not publish a per-client overage rate. Do not assume the next client is free, and do not invent a dollar fee. If your roster will pass the printed cap, ask what the next invoice looks like before you join.

One more cap belongs to a different product. Do not assume academy-related access terms apply to the public practice tiers. If you are pricing a practice, use the coach page. If you are comparing student access after training, confirm current terms on the Health and Wellness Coaching Academy page or by email. Do not blend the two bills.

Back Office, Scheduling, and Billing Tools

Client tools and business tools do not cost the same, because they do not do the same job. Client tools help a person build a meal plan, open a recipe, or follow a workout. Business tools help you run the practice around that person.

Starter includes the coaching portal, GRID meal planner, predesigned meal plans, recipes, shopping lists, selected courses and events, journaling, and the advertised fitness library of 1,300 workouts. It does not list the back office, website, funnel, calendar, or Stripe billing.

Pro adds those business tools while keeping the same 50-client allowance. That is why two plans with the same client cap can have different nutrition coaching software pricing. You are paying for the office around the coaching, not for twice the clients.

Both Studio Plus plans include the studio portal, the back office, the website, the funnel, the calendar, and Stripe billing, then multiply coach portals. Studio Plus 3 is three portals. Studio Plus 5 is five. A solo dietitian rarely needs five portals. A gym with several coaches can, because each coach needs a place to manage a separate client group.

The employee wellness portal is aimed at a business serving employees, not at a solo coach’s roster. It lists a personalized studio portal and five coaching portals, with employee access marked “TBD.” Use it when the buyer is an employer or organization. For a coach, gym, or clinic comparing practice software, stay on the named Starter, Pro, and Studio tiers unless a staff member maps you to the custom quote.

None of these tiers is the consumer app. Individuals can preview the Nutrition and Fitness App separately. That membership is a client-facing product. It is not the coach portal price, and it should not be used as a stand-in when you budget practice software.

Support, Customization, and the First Invoice

Support and setup terms are not fully itemized. The page lists a $199.99 setup/customization fee for Pro and $399.99 setup/customization fees for the Studio Plus plans, but it does not publish support coverage, setup hours, data migration, or training terms. Starter does not itemize a setup amount. Ask what help is included and whether additional services cost extra.

Read “customization” narrowly. The page ties it to the setup fee for Pro and Studio plans. It does not define how many hours of setup, how many template changes, or whether data import is included. If you need clients moved in from spreadsheets, a special homepage, or several staff trained on day one, ask whether that work is inside the printed setup fee.

Use this order when you estimate year-one software cost:

  1. Write down the monthly fee and multiply by 12.
  2. Add the printed setup fee once, if that tier has one.
  3. Count coach portals, not just your own login.
  4. Count included clients per coach, then flag anyone past the cap as unknown cost.
  5. Leave taxes, card-processing fees, and overage fees blank until they are confirmed.

A solo coach on Starter is looking at 12 times $49.99, or $599.88 for the year, with no printed setup fee and 50 included clients. A solo coach on Pro is looking at 12 times $99.99, or $1,199.88, plus the $199.99 setup, with the same 50 clients and the back office added. A three-coach studio on Studio Plus 3 is looking at 12 times $199.99, or $2,399.88, plus $399.99 setup, with three portals and 50 clients on each. These are list-price illustrations from the public page. They are not quotes, and they omit any charge the page does not print.

The page also says coaches set their own program fees and can offer clients a monthly subscription. That is your revenue choice, not a vendor guarantee. Do not treat software cost as a forecast of what the practice will earn.

Privacy and Recurring Charges

Two rules sit beside the price, and neither one is a Nutrition Factors feature claim.

If you are a HIPAA covered entity, a vendor can be a business associate when it creates, receives, maintains, or transmits protected health information for a covered function. Federal rules also include a vendor that needs routine access to that information to provide data transmission. The definition is in 45 CFR 160.103. Simply buying software does not, by itself, answer whether that access exists. This article does not claim the coach platform has been audited for HIPAA compliance, and it does not claim every coach is a covered entity. Confirm your own status with a qualified advisor.

Federal law also covers some internet charges that renew until the buyer stops them. The Restore Online Shoppers’ Confidence Act sets three duties for a negative option sale. The seller must clearly disclose the material terms before taking billing information. The seller must get express informed consent. The seller must also provide a simple way to stop recurring charges. The statute is 15 U.S.C. 8403. Read it as a duty for the seller of a negative-option offer. It is not a promise that any one checkout flow has been reviewed.

For your own clients, say what the subscription includes, what renews, and how to stop it before you store a card. For your software vendor, ask the same questions about your plan. The coach page does not publish the cancellation method.

How to Read a Software Quote

Bring the same short list to every vendor, then to the Nutrition Factors call. You are comparing cost drivers, not collecting slogans.

Match the buyer to the plan. A solo health coach or dietitian usually starts with client tools and a client cap. A practice that needs a website, appointments, and card billing is pricing the back office. A gym or clinic with several coaches is pricing portals and the per-coach client allowance. An employer wellness offer is a custom quote, not one of the four named practice tiers.

Ignore client-fee articles when you are buying software. Guides that suggest what to charge for an eight-week coaching package answer a different question. They do not tell you what the portal costs. Keep package design in your practice notes. Keep the vendor invoice in this comparison.

Ignore consumer app pricing for the same reason. A few dollars a month for an individual membership is not a coach seat. If a client needs the app inside your program, confirm whether your plan already includes that access and how many clients it covers.

Then check the unknowns in writing: taxes, overage past the client cap, what customization includes, how long setup takes, and how you cancel. If a quote will not name those items, you do not yet know the price.

When you are ready to see the current Nutrition Factors tiers, use the coach and business page and ask for a call. Have your coach count, your active client count, and whether you need scheduling and card billing. That is enough for a useful first conversation.

Schedule a call to review software tiers

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does nutrition coaching software cost?

There is no single market price. On the Nutrition Factors page, published practice plans run from $49.99 to $299.99 per month, and Pro and Studio plans add a setup fee. The employee wellness portal starts at $299.99 with a setup fee, but the billing period is not stated. Always read the current page before you budget.

Why do two plans with the same client cap cost different amounts?

Starter and Pro both include 50 clients. Pro costs more because it adds the back office, website, marketing funnel, appointment calendar, Stripe billing, and a $199.99 setup fee. You are paying for business tools, not for a larger roster.

When does the price jump to a studio plan?

The jump comes from extra coach portals. Studio Plus 3 includes three coaching portals at $199.99 per month, with 50 clients for each coach. Studio Plus 5 includes five portals at $299.99 per month, with 100 clients for each coach. Both add a $399.99 setup fee.

Does the monthly price include taxes, card fees, and extra clients?

The public page does not say. It also does not publish an overage rate past the included clients. Treat taxes, processor fees, and clients above the cap as unknown until a staff member confirms them.

Is the consumer app the same as coach software?

No. The individual Nutrition and Fitness App is a separate membership. Coach, studio, and employee plans are on the coaches and businesses page. Use that page when the buyer is a practice or organization.